Oscar …

Show was really great!!! It has just finished and I have 1h to sleep before the lecture. So I am not going to write a lot about the ceremony. What I really want to say is to congratulate Natalie Portman for getting Oscar it is deservedly in her hands. And certainly Congratulations for the Best Movie / “Kings Speech” – Bravo

….

Good morning:)

Certainly I have overslept the lecture at 8:45, but it not the big problem.  I had a possibility to see one of the best shows of the year.

The Oscars paid royal tribute toThe King’s Speech, honoring the drama about King George VI as Best Picture and shining gold upon its Best Actor Colin Firth, Director Tom Hooper and Screenplay writer David Seidler.

“I have a feeling my career’s just peaked,” Firth said on the stage of Hollywood’s Kodak Theatre Sunday night, at the 83rd annual Academy Awards.

Natalie Portman, as the troubled dancer in Black Swan, was named Best Actress. “This is insane,” she said in her speech. “I truly, sincerely wish the prize tonight was to work with my fellow nominees. I am in such awe of you.”

The Best Actress winner gets handsy with her main man, fiancé Benjamin Millepied on the red carpet.

 

Fashion Notes

I can not confirm that on a red path has been filled by the big variety of colors and styles of dresses. No!
Many have been dressed similarly, but the main tendencies of this season were very well looked through. Let’s take a look…

Red flame:

Sparkling stars:


Desktop figurines:


Silver protection:


And from my side, Oscar for the best dress goes to CATE BLANCHETT

Always a fashion plate the actress walks the carpet in an elaborately beaded and pleated lilac Givenchy Haute Couture gown with surprising yellow beaded accents, Van Cleef & Arpels jewelry and a chic.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

